Hope Builders’ day out in Davao City

Hope Builders are everywhere. I am a Bohol based builder.

One day, I decided to visit my co-hope builder based in Davao City. Since Mayor Duterte won the presidency, I really wanted to discover what this place has to offer. And yes, we had a blast! 🙂 Let’s start.


Davao City People’s Park

We started our day at the famous People’s Park. My eyes were overwhelmed with those amazing statues and landscapes. And the best thing, it’s FREE. 😉 See for yourself. Include this on your bucketlist. I couldn’t really post all pictures here because its countless. Lol.

peoples-park-davao


Eden Nature Park & Resort

This Davao City tourist spot has been very famous for the ‘adventure’ and ‘thrill’ it brings. So, we have checked and experienced it by ourselves.

Wondering how we got there? Can’t really explain it one by one here but you can click here for further instructions. 🙂

In our case, we just rode in a jeepney bound for Toril. I love commuting because its a way of experiencing the local lifestyle of a certain place which is for me, the essence of travelling. Anyway, let’s continue. We dropped off at Mercury Drug Store. Then we took this amazing tricycles that is so ‘open air’ with no ounce of glass and wall in it. That was one of the highlights for me. 🙂 (Picture below). That costs around P100 each (one way). But we’ve been scammed because one of the people said it’s only P60 though.

going-to-eden

After around 20 minute uphill ride, we reached Eden safe and sound. Oh, just a tip: don’t forget to bring jackets and scarfs because it’s freezing cold there. We paid P220 for entrance fee with free snacks. And then the adventure began!

 

Skyrider and Skycycle (Combo) for P300

Eden-skycycle-and-zipline

Main Highlight: SKYSWING (Tandem P400)

eden-skyswing

It was one of the best days of my life. I ❤ Davao. And I’m sure you will love it too. I shall return…

Be with us on our next adventure. Join Hope Builders or contact us for inquiries. Let’s inspire the world.

Leave a Reply

